

Ministry Responsibilities as of 7 November 2024

Premier & Minister Hon. Juliana O'Connor-Connolly, JP, MP

Cabinet Office

Departments & Sections

- Office of the Premier
- Cabinet Secretariat
- Cayman Islands Government Office U.K.
- Cayman Islands National Weather Service
- Department of Communications
- o Hazard Management Cayman Islands
- Radio Cayman
- Policy Coordination Unit
- Protocol Office
- Information Rights Unit
- Appeals Tribunal Secretariat
- Celebrate Cayman Office

- Immigration Appeals Tribunal
- National Council for Persons with Disabilities
- Council for Older Persons
- Refugee Protection Appeals Tribunal
- Council for the Order of the Cayman Islands



Office of the Commissioner of Police

- Departments & Sections
 - Royal Cayman Islands Police Service (Budget & Support)
 - o Cayman Islands Coast Guard



Finance & Economic Development

Departments & Sections

- Risk Management Unit
- o Treasury Department
- Economics and Statistics Office
- Finance Administration
- Central Procurement Office
- Corporate Unit

• Statutory Authorities & Government Companies

- Cayman Islands Development Bank
- o Cayman Islands National Insurance Company

- Public Sector Investment Committee
- Stamps Advisory Committee
- Public Procurement Committee



Education

- Departments & Sections
 - Department of Education Services
 - Public Libraries
 - o Scholarships Secretariat
- Statutory Authorities & Government Companies
 - University College of the Cayman Islands
- Boards & Committees
 - Education Council
 - o Caribbean Examinations Council National Committee
 - Public Libraries Management Committee



District Administration & Lands

- Departments & Sections
 - Lands & Survey
 - District Administration
 - Sister Islands Sports
- Statutory Authorities & Government Companies
 - Water Authority
 - Sister Islands Affordable Housing Development Corporation
- Boards & Committees
 - Land Surveyors Board
 - Street Naming & Numbering
 - Development Control Board
 - Sister Islands Planning Appeals Tribunal
 - Road Assessment Committee
 - Public Lands Commission



Financial Services & Commerce

Departments & Sections

- Department for International Tax Cooperation
- General Registry
- Cayman Islands Government Office Asia
- o Cayman Islands Government Office North America
- Cayman Islands Intellectual Property Office
- Department of Commerce & Investment

Statutory Authorities & Government Companies

- Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
- Cayman Islands Stock Exchange
- Auditors Oversight Authority
- Stock Exchange Authority

- Financial Services Legislative Committee
- Trade & Business Licensing Board
- Special Economic Zone Authority



Health

- Departments & Sections
 - Health Regulatory Services
 - o Mosquito Research & Control Unit
- Statutory Authorities & Government Companies
 - o Health Services Authority
- Boards & Committees
 - Health Practice Commission
 - Medical & Dental Council
 - Council for Professions Allied with Medicine
 - Nursing & Midwifery Council
 - o Pharmacy Council
 - Health Insurance Commission
 - Health Appeals Tribunal
 - o Human Tissue Transplant Council



Deputy Premier & Minister Hon. Kenneth Bryan, MP

Tourism & Ports

- Departments & Sections
 - Department of Tourism
- Statutory Authorities & Government Companies
 - Cayman Airways
 - Port Authority
 - Airports Authority
 - o Cayman Turtle Centre
 - Tourism Attractions Board
- Boards & Committees
 - Hotel Licensing Board
 - o Tourism Advisory Council
 - o Hospitality School Advisory Council
 - o Film Commission



Deputy Premier & Minister Hon. Kenneth Bryan, MP

Social Development & Innovation

Departments & Sections

- Department of Children & Family Services
- Cayman Islands Centre for Business Development
- Sunrise Adult Training Centre
- Financial Assistance Service Department (formerly known as NAU)
- o e-Government
- Computer Services Department
- Cyber-Security

• Statutory Authorities & Government Companies

o Children and Youth Services (CAYS) Foundation

- Adoption Board
- Housing Repairs Committee
- Film Exhibition (Control) Board
- Copyright Tribunal
- Trade Marks Appeals Tribunal
- Design Rights Tribunal



Minister Hon. Johany "Jay" S. Ebanks, MP

Planning, Agriculture, Housing, Infrastructure, Transport & Development

Departments & Sections

- Planning
- Vehicle & Drivers' Licensing
- Public Works
- Vehicle and Equipment Services
- Housing
- Agriculture
- George Town Revitalisation Project
- Facilities Management
- Public Transportation Unit
- National Maritime Affairs Secretariat (NMAS)

Statutory Authorities & Government Companies

- National Roads Authority
- National Housing Development Trust
- Utility Regulation and Competition Office (OfReg)
- Maritime Authority of the Cayman Islands
- Civil Aviation Authority

- Electrical Trade Licensing Board of Examiners
- Central Planning Authority
- Planning Appeals Tribunal
- Development Plan Tribunal



- Builders Board
- o Animal Welfare Advisory Committee
- Veterinary Board
- o Public Transport Board
- o Public Transport Appeals Tribunal
- Liquor Licensing Board
- Air Transport & Licensing Authority



Minister

Hon. Dwayne S. Seymour, CCI, JP, MP

Border Control, Labour & Culture

Departments & Sections

- Customs & Border Control
- Labour and Pensions
- Workforce Opportunities & Residency Cayman
- Cayman Islands Postal Services

Statutory Authorities & Government Companies

Cayman National Cultural Foundation

- o Business Staffing Plan Board
- Cayman Brac and Little Cayman Immigration Board
- Caymanian Status & Permanent Residency Board
- Work Permit Board
- National Pensions Board
- Labour Tribunals & Labour Appeals Tribunals
- National Festival Committee & District Committees



Minister

Hon. Dwayne S. Seymour, CCI, JP, MP

Sustainability & Climate Resiliency

- Departments & Sections
 - Department of Environment
 - National Energy Policy Unit
- Boards & Committees
 - o National Conservation Council
 - National Energy Policy Committee



Minister

Hon. Dwayne S. Seymour, CCI, JP, MP

Wellness

- Departments & Sections
 - Department of Counselling Services
 - Department of Environmental Health
- Boards & Committees
 - Mental Health Commission



Minister Hon. Isaac D. Rankine, JP, MP

Youth, Sports and Heritage

- Departments & Sections
 - Youth Services Unit
 - o Department of Sports
 - Gender Affairs Unit
- Statutory Authorities & Government Companies
 - National Gallery
 - National Museum
 - National Drug Council
- Boards & Committees
 - National Youth Commission
 - Gender Equality Tribunal



Minister Hon. Isaac D. Rankine, JP, MP

Home Affairs

- Departments & Sections
 - Department of Community Rehabilitation
 - o Prison Service
 - o Public Safety Communications
 - o Fire Service
 - o Regiment (Budget & Support)
 - Cadet Corps